TechCrunch Interview with Tom Cruise

Posted: September 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

I had no idea just how big of a blog TechCrunch was as I stepped out onto the stage at the Atlassian Summitt to meet Mike Arrington and riff with him about the current technology climate.  In front of a captive audience of roughly 150 people, I raced to the stage, hi-fiving people on the way up, and proceeded to tell Mike Arrington, editor of TechCrunch and owner of the TechCrunch Network of blog and podcasting sites, that he knew nothing about technology and that I, Tom Cruise, knew EVERYTHING.  Check out the interview here:

http://techcrunch.com/2010/06/10/redfins-ceo-michael-arrington-and-tom-cruise-walk-into-a-room/

I was hired to portray my alternate persona at the Atlassian Summitt in San Francisco for a total of two performances. One was the interview I referenced above. The second was to host an XBOX Guitar Hero tournament the very next day in my tightey-whiteys, sliding on to the stage a la Risky Business.   The sound system was less than satisfactory for a live performance and it didn’t help the situation that the event was being held at Jillian’s, a big bar/game room.   Basically, I had to shout. So, it was Tom Cruise shouting the whole time, which is not my preference. But everyone was drunk and playing Guitar Hero and not really giving a shit.  They had this photo booth, and we all thought it would be fun if I took pictures in the booth with everyone.  So, that was pretty much the highlight of the day I’d say.

Check out some of the hilarity below!

Summit2010

Comments
  1. […] Read more from the original source: TechCrunch Interview with Tom Cruise « Nottomcruise's Blog […]

Leave a Reply

