Tom Cruise gets his own webshow

Posted: August 30, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

The gracious folks at T180 Studios have been nice enough to write me my own show, called quite simply, “Tom Cruise.”  I’ve already made roughly ten episodes to date and have another 5 before my contract is up.  I’ve maintained a healthy 100k average views per video. Some of the more successfully produced episodes yield numbers closer to 500k to 1 million. Namely, these are the videos where I’m teamed up with such Internet Titans as Lisa Nova, Kassem G, and most recently the Annoying Orange. I found out the creator of annoying orange is so wildly successful that he pulls in approx 288k dollars a year from ad revenue sharing with youtube/google.  Crazy times that we live in. Anyway, I’ve learned that I have a small loyal audience through all this.  If only I appealed the Tweener Crowd (Twilight plus Teens), I could truly capture an audience to brag about. But that’s really not why I do this.  I do this to purely entertain. Sure, the recognition can be nice, the accolades…and I’ll be first to admit I read the comments and relish in the praise while wincing at the “Internet Trolls.” I was advised by a close friend to ignore the the negative comments but it can be hard when they are particularly scathing. I would love to lash out and resort to High school antics, but I have better sense not to do so. Here’s an excerpt from anonymous friend’s advice:

“I learned a long time ago from a famous friend of mine that when you are an entertainer, you can never read reviews or the Enquirer or gossip mags or anything, or you’ll go crazy.  In our world, the equivalent is comments.”

Anyways, here are the first couple episodes from my own show, called ‘Tom Cruise.” Basically, I answer questions from the T180 audience since I started my own webshow, an elaborate plan to take over the world and the minds of children. Pretty Wacky stuff. Hahaha

Comments
  1. […] View post: Tom Cruise gets his own webshow « Nottomcruise's Blog […]

Leave a Reply

